Teddsoc header
  • deer
  • tedlib
  • tedlock
  • bushy-house
  • teddington_society_mugs
  • six_ducks_in_line_on_heron_pond
  • heron_pond_in_summer
  • boat_on_river
  • usaf_raf_memorial
  • litterpicking_2
  • young_deer_in_bushy_park
  • lines_of_trees_in_bushy_park
  • runners_in_chestnut_avenue
  • teddington_station_platform_1
  • kyaks_and_swans
  • bus_in_high_street
  • teddington_weir
  • moored_boats
  • sunset_in_bushy_park
  • teddington_cheese
  • canoe
  • from_the_bridge
  • shaef_memorial
  • train_at_teddington_station_in_snow
  • teddington_station
  • legofmuttonpond
  • shaef_tablet
  • superloop_bus_960x320
  • r68_and_33_buses
  • phesantry
  • train_from_kingston
  • two_deer_hiding_in_long_grass
  • deer_lying_down
  • anniversary_mugs
  • train_arriving_in_teddington_station
  • jubilee_mugs

Teddington Society Officers and Committee

President: Baroness Jenny Hilton

Vice Presidents: Roger Avins, Paddy Ching and John Demont


Officers of the Society

Chair: (position vacant) email

Vice Chair: Liz Waters email

Treasurer: Sally Howland email

Secretary: Mike Woods email

Membership Secretary: Ann Whitfield email

Publicity and Promotions: position vacant email


Working Group Leaders:

Transport Leader: position vacant email

Riverside Leader: Andy Weston email

Planning Leader: Rosemary McGlashon email

History Leader: Howard Dix email

Gardens Leader: Jo Nicholds email

Environment Leader: Geoff Howland email


Other Committee members

Corporate Member liaison: position vacant email

Website: Donald Bell email

Transport Advisor: Brian Holder email

Outings Organiser: position vacant email

Events Organizer: Denise Woods email



Twitter feed: Position vacant email

Instagram feed: Emma Durnford email

Tidings Magazine: Liz Waters email

Teddington Opera: Diana Gillespie email

New Chair Needed

Following the death of Sheena Harold in January 2023, the Committee is seeking to recruit a new Chair who can drive the Society forward with enthusiasm and collaboration.

The Chair plays a key role in leading the Committee, ensuring the Society meets its aims.

More details HERE

Or contact chair@tedsoc.org.uk for further information if you think you would be interested in taking on this role. We will also be advertising the role externally on local volunteering sites.


The Teddington Society’s postal address is 54 Elmfield Avenue, Teddington TW11 8BT

Future events